Ends on

AASLH Award of Distinction

Preliminary Nominations Due: February 1, 2024

The Award of Distinction is AASLH's highest honor and given in recognition of long and distinguished service to the field. Given at the discretion of the AASLH Council, award winners are recognized nationally as leaders in the profession. Past winners include Lonnie G. Bunch III, Sandra Sageser Clark, John and Anita Durel, Janet Gallimore, and Cinnamon Catlin-Legutko.

The first step of the nomination process is submitting this form, which is received and discussed by a review committee before going forward with the process. Our committee will be in touch with next steps and further instructions after you submit this preliminary nomination.

Please note this is a confidential process and it is recommended that the nominee not be told about the nomination until it has been accepted.

We use Submittable to accept and review our submissions.